In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

I finally got permission to own a firearm! Woo hoo

thesupermonkeythesupermonkey Member Posts: 3,905 ✭✭
edited August 2010 in General Discussion
First off, I'd like to thank the city of Oswego for not revoking my RIGHT to own a gun. I'd also like to thank the City of Chicago, Mayor Daily and the whole state of Illinois. I can understand their apprehension in granting me a god given and constitutionally guaranteed right. I have no misdemeanors or felonies, I'm employed, I own a home, pay taxes and I'm an honorably discharged OEF/OIF vet maintaining a ts/sci clearance but you can never be too careful.

I now feel like a slave. I have submitted to the beast and asked for that which was already my own. If I loved my wife less than I loved this country, I wouldn't be caught dead in this state. In case the sarcasm is vague, I hate Illinois!

Comments

• Options
    shilowarshilowar Member Posts: 38,815 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
  • Options
    edited November -1
    A bit but I need a shower.
  • Options
    shilowarshilowar Member Posts: 38,815 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I feel better too, already had my shower
  • Options
    bigoutsidebigoutside Member Posts: 19,443
    edited November -1
    On the positive side... you get to go shopping!

Whatchagonnaget?????
  • Options
    GRIZZLY17GRIZZLY17 Member Posts: 1,676
    edited November -1
    LOL I feel ya buddy!!! At least I'm far enough away from Dailytown that I don't have to much trouble.
  • Options
    CaptplaidCaptplaid Member Posts: 20,296 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Oswego? So what's your beef with "little Naperville", snobtown.