In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

FINALLY got one of those millions recovery e-mails

jjmitchell60jjmitchell60 Member Posts: 3,887
edited November 2003 in General Discussion
I was looking at my e-mails and my stinking MSN filter rated this one as a low spam rate! I have seen many of you post about this scam but this is my first time receiving it so who gave them my e-mail addy?!?[;)]Now seriously, if it meant I got the millions promised or got to see a criminal dictator killed, show me the BLOOD. Heck I would pay to watch someone who deserves to be excuted done so!
Here it is and it is a long read. I know that being from KY many think of all of us as inbred hollar children with not enough sense to get out of the rain but please give me a break! If any of you want the address to reply let me know. If they had done their homework, then they would know my name is not Sir/Madam![}:)]

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is MR JAN VONDEL, a legal practitioner resident in Brussels Belgium, and I am a foreign solicitor to COL. EEDY KAPEND who was the army spokesman and special aide to the late PRESIDENT LUARENT KABILA of the democratic Republic of Congo 1997-2001.

I am contacting you in benevolent spirit; utmost confidence and trust to enable us provide a solution to a money transfer of US$42M( Forty Two Million Dollars) that is presently putting my client (Col. Eddy Kapend) and his family into great disarray. You may be quite surprised at my sudden contact to you but do not despair. I got your contact from a business website on the Internet. So, I am contacting you due to the urgency required for us to immediately transfer the said funds from Cotonou, Republic of Benin where the funds are currently kept in a vault in a private security COMPANY.