In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Anybody elses job depend on the weather?

RUGERGUNZRUGERGUNZ Member Posts: 5,638 ✭✭
edited May 2005 in General Discussion
I dont think I will be working (or at least for money) tomorrow if the weather report is right.

They are calling for dense fog on the coast. If there is fog in the morning, I will miss the slack tide and cant haul the traps I want. The day will be shot.

Oh well, fixing up a camper for a hunting camp inland in my days off.

NewRuger.jpg

Comments

• tomh.tomh. Member Posts: 3,817 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Yep.
    Ususally when it rains, we get pretty slow. Or if there's a cold spell. This year has been very slow overall though. I see from the other "auto mechanics" post that it's not limited to me.
    I'm a motorcycle mechanic by the way. No, not real motorcycles! Honda, Suzuki, Yamaha.
    Ya know, that money thing is over-rated anyway!
  • KEVD18KEVD18 Member Posts: 15,037
    edited November -1
    nope. rain, shine, sleet, snow....it doesnt matter. when the bell goes off, the doors go up and the trucks go out

nremtpatch.jpgNever bring an ambulance to a gun fight till it's over.av-164.gif
  • wizard78wizard78 Member Posts: 3,144
    edited November -1
    Only when Hell freezes over. My wife says that's when I don't have to work.[}:)]
  • dolfandolfan Member Posts: 4,159
    edited November -1
    I'm a building inspector, structural and roofing.
    When it rains, as it did today in So. FL, a lot of inspections get cancelled, and others simply can not be performed.

Rain makes for a light workload. I get paid no matter. But once it clears, I'm busy as heck.

What really blows is the summer with the humidity.
    The sun is a killer.[xx(]
  • headzilla97headzilla97 Member Posts: 6,445
    edited November -1