In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

home defense flashlights

cardsfancardsfan Member Posts: 103 ✭✭
edited June 2005 in General Discussion
Just bought a sure fire flashlight model G2 for 34.00 this little flashlight is awesome nothing I have owned compares to it I am a firefighter and have been using a streamlight this doesnt even compare. Just the shock of being hit in the eyes with this light is painfull. Everyone should own one here is the website you can check em out for yourself
http://www.surefire.com/maxexp/main/co_disp/displ/pgrfnbr/16/sesent/00

pujols3.jpg
thumb_priest_holmes.gif
Weaseling out of things is important to learn. It's what separates us from the animals ... except the weasel.(Homer Simpson)

Comments

• kingjoeykingjoey Member Posts: 8,636
    edited November -1
    Yep, I use a 6P on my paratrooper and it'll light up a room big time. I also run an Inova 5-LED light to which is really bright and runs for hours

Love them Beavers
    orst-title-1.gif
  • MooseyardMooseyard Member Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Cardsfan, you are right their is nothing quite like the brightness of a Surefire. When it breaks though you will be wishing you had a Streamlight. The customer service from Surefire is horrible to say the least. I have had to send back a couple of Streamlights, and they replace the whole light within a few days. My Surefire has been broken since August of '04, and I have yet to get the correct part. I told them I would send it into them, and they said don't bother we will just send you the part. I have contacted them probably 8 times wondering where my part is, and they tell me they will send it right out. I would rather have a lesser light with great customer service than a great light without customer service.