In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

GB item 15515382 - CZ 7.62x39 Carbine

ndbillyndbilly Member Posts: 1,573 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited January 2004 in Ask the Experts
Does anyone have any experience with this firearm or, more generally, this cartridge in a bolt action rifle? All comments welcome as this seems like a neat platform for the 7.62x39.

Comments

• Options
    Texas HunterTexas Hunter Member Posts: 484 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have no experience with the rifle or cartridge but i can say for sure that my little Rem. Mohawk and Rem model seven are the same size as that CZ and they are great for fast snap shooting because of their carbine size.
    It sure looks pretty neat.

mike
  • Options
    richbugrichbug Member Posts: 3,650
    edited November -1
    I just picked up a full length 527 rifle in 223 this week. The single set trigger is incredible. Its a little creepy at about 3 pounds, until you use the set, then it breaks cleanly at 9 ounces.... And that is how it was adjusted at the factory. Wood is generally very nice, fit and finish excellent, sights are very useable. My test target has 3 holes withing 7/8" at 100 meters. 55 grain S&B ball ammo. Just writing about it makes me want to get it out and fondle it.

In a short carbine, it think it would be a dandy deer rifle for close range. A least on smaller deer. I killed a couple with my SKS in 7.62x39, and it was OK, not spectacular plant them on the ground now kinda hits, but they didn't go far.

My border collie is smarter than your honor student.
  • Options
    D@DD@D Member Posts: 4,407
    edited November -1
  • Options
    MballisticMballistic Member Posts: 101 ✭✭
    edited November -1