In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Hi Point warranty turn around time

JTofSDJTofSD Member Posts: 119 ✭✭
edited October 2014 in Ask the Experts
I am new to being a Hi Point owner. I have heard of the life time warranty, but do not know personally anyone who has had to use it. I was wondering, how long is the average turn around time from sending in weapon for service to getting it back?

Just wondering what your experiences have been?

Comments

• GrasshopperGrasshopper Member Posts: 16,704 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Friend of mine had one,,2-3 weeks-
  • JTofSDJTofSD Member Posts: 119 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by us55840

The only people I've met that have a Hi Point were the ones that wanted to get rid of 'em.

[8D]

Most of the people I know either have a Hi Point and have had good luck with one, or have not owned one. They are hot sellers around where I live (Eastern South Dakota) and few are seen for sale used.
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by Grasshopper
    Friend of mine had one,,2-3 weeks-

Thanks
  • geeguygeeguy Member Posts: 1,047
    edited November -1
    Warranty time frame was 2 weeks a few years ago. People who build the gun are very nice.

About the gun: It goes bang, and can actually hit a target at 25 ft., but it's a "fun" gun just to chew up ammo and the metal wears fast. It's a cheap gun and that's what you get. I used one as my "loaner" for guys that just wanted to "go shoot" and didn't own a pistol, had it returned once for service, came back like new. They are heavy and bulky.

Best of luck
  • gunnut505gunnut505 Member Posts: 10,290
    edited November -1
    Never had occasion to send my 9mm carbine in over the last 6 years, probably because it's way overengineered.
    The extractor is 3 pieces of metal, so no problems there.