In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

walther ppq

combatinccombatinc Member Posts: 77 ✭✭
edited November 2015 in Ask the Experts
any feed back on the walther ppq mod2 9mm

Comments

• Options
    combatinccombatinc Member Posts: 77 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Anyone have any info on how the new Walther PPQ pistol is turning out? Are they proving to be a good weapon?
  • Options
    Ricci WrightRicci Wright Member Posts: 8,260 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    My favorite plastic pistol and we shoot and sell them all. My personal PPQ has over 4000 rounds and I started shooting it straight out of the box and have not ever cleaned it. Absolutely the best trigger of any plastic gun out there and the ergonomics are great. Shoot one and you will buy one. Good luck, Ricci.
  • Options
    lpaalplpaalp Member Posts: 947 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    What he said ^^^ exactly - except I clean mine. Can't say too much for it.
  • Options
    nmyersnmyers Member Posts: 16,881 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I'm holding off on my final opinion......

I borrowed one last week. It had about 200 rounds through it. Using Fiocci ammo, it occasionally jammed (slide stopped a few hundredths out of battery), and slide occasionally failed to stay open on the last shot. Owner had stripped & cleaned before firing it. He is taking it back to the Full Service Dealer who sold it to him to see if they can figure out the problem.

I liked the light recoil, low bore, & comfortable grips. Sadly, as with other striker-fired guns, I still couldn't hit the target in the center.

Neal
  • Options
    dcs shootersdcs shooters Member Posts: 10,969
    edited November -1
    I'll stick with my P-99ught in '99.
    It's had over 5,000rds through it in IDPA matches [;)]
  • Options
    beantownshootahbeantownshootah Member Posts: 12,776 ✭✭✭