In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

AR 10 build

chiefrchiefr Member Posts: 13,912 ✭✭✭✭
edited November 2015 in Ask the Experts
I have been considering building an AR 10 from a stripped receiver.
As a VET, I am over familiarized with the all M16, AR 15, and M4 variants.

I realize there are similarities between the 15 and the 10, but I understand there are differences in tolerances between the receivers.

Some manufacturers receivers will not work with other uppers etc. Which receiver would you recommend I start with. I would like one that has the most options as far as interchangeability. Thanks

Comments

• Options
    armilitearmilite Member Posts: 35,483 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1