In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

1911 22 Barrel Identification needed

a429cougara429cougar Member Posts: 27 ✭✭
edited March 2016 in Ask the Experts
I am trying to identify a 22 barrel that was in a box of 1911 parts. Is it part of a conversion kit? Is it for something other than a 1911? The last 2 photos I included a 1911 barrel for reference.

[img][/img]DSC05940_zpsq7paupnd.jpg
[img][/img]DSC05938_zpsocldwq3l.jpg
[img][/img]DSC05941_zps9td5gxcs.jpg
[img][/img]DSC05943_zpstyutrlle.jpg
[img][/img]DSC05942_zpsc4u6if1b.jpg

Comments

• Options
    dcs shootersdcs shooters Member Posts: 10,969
    edited November -1
    All that shows is

X
    X

All that shows is,

X
    X
    X
    X
    X
    X
    X
  • Options
    rufe-snowrufe-snow Member Posts: 18,650 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have a Philippine Armscore, that has some resemblance. But it has a fixed front sight on the barrel.

The machined cuts at the rear left side of the barrel. Is for a ejector. The Armscore has a similar machined cut. With a fixed ejector swaged to the barrel.
  • Options
    perry shooterperry shooter Member Posts: 17,390
    edited November -1
    That is a barrel with out the floating Chamber as used on the original ACE pistol mostlater units have a Floating chamer same as the conversion units called the SERVICE MODEL conversion units It also take the MILLED ejector and light slide with very light recoil spring
    and a bunch of leather washers to be able to adjust for function with different loadings of 22 LR cartridges Pictures on request or search foe Pre WW II ace pistol M
  • Options
    edited November -1
    Thanks Perry Shooter. I would love to see any pics of the barrel and the Milled ejector. I think I have one of the ejectors too. Is the firing pin the same as the later conversion models?
  • Options