In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

New, I Want A Gun!

goheels18goheels18 Member Posts: 19 ✭✭
edited October 2001 in Ask the Experts
Hi, I'm new to guns and shooting as my dad and I have just begun shooting together. I love going out with him at some ranges and shooting some high powered guns! He has his 357, AK 47, 9mm, and 22, but I want a gun of my OWN and so I'm looking for advice on buying a gun. I'm 13 and my dad sugests a Ruger 22 and thats what I think I want. I love shooting his, but I just like to have things to say are my OWN. So I'm wondering if you think this is a good idea for me. I want the Ruger 22, with a nice scope, and a 30 rnd. magazine. I am also looking for some cheap ammo so I won't have to waste my money on expensive cases. If anyone knows any good sites for buying what I want, knows a good deal on this site, or has a suggestion for another gun, please reply to this or e-mail me. Also, I'm looking to be in some local tournaments where I can have fun with friends, learn more about guns, and maybe win some prizes. If anyone knows of any tournaments in the Naples, Florida area, or knows of any tournaments that visit local cities often, that would be a great help. Thanksgoheels18@yahoo.com

Comments

• OrphanedcowboyOrphanedcowboy Member Posts: 351 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1