In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Colt Combat Commander

notdownoroutnotdownorout Member Posts: 274 ✭✭✭
edited January 2005 in Ask the Experts
I have a Colt Combat Commander, in 9mm caliber, and I am trying to figure out what series it is. The Bluebook only has a listing for an 80 series gun. But, from what I have seen on a few of the gunsites this gun was also made in a series 70. The serial no. is: 70BS65XXX.

Any info would be greatly appreciated. Or, if someone knows of a website that would give me the info I am seeking. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Options
    edited November -1
    I would appreciate your help in pricing a Colt Combat Commander .45 in Satin Nickel finish that I would like to sell. (SN: 70SC822XX)

I am the origninal owner and only fired about one box of ammo through it. I did have a gunsmith smooth the feed ramp, and put on white outline sights. It has black Pachmayer rubber grips, but I still have the original checkered wood ones. I would say that the condition is over 90%. Some minor scuff marks and light holster wear.

Thanks,
    Mark
  • Options
    edited November -1
    HI, COULD YOU TELL ME IF MY COMMANDER IS THE FIRST PRODUCTION YEAR FOR THE SATIN NICKEL FINISH I'M THINKING 1970, AND WOULD THE TWO PIECE WOOD GRAIN BOX BE CORRECT ? S.N. 70SC5572 THANKS , ARTIE
  • Options
    edited November -1
    is $1000 a fair price for a new colt combat commander I thought this was high but the gun shops I have checked with have been at least that high. The suggested retail is only like $975.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    I recently acquired a combat commander and want to know the date of mfg. Serial number is 70BS24359. It is a series 70 obviously, in blue. Any help would be great. Thanks in advance.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    The serial number is 70SC3462.