In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

35 rem reloading

rjv140rjv140 Member Posts: 150 ✭✭✭
edited September 2005 in Ask the Experts
i ended up getting that marlin 336a 35 remington now i want to start reloading for it becuase i dont feel like paying 15$ for 20 rounds im just wondering some loads you guys use with 200 grain heads

Comments

• Options
    rjv140rjv140 Member Posts: 150 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    from what i understand reloading for the 35 is pretty tricky and i am new at this i was told be very careful when resizing the case because if i do it wrong the head space can be wrong and the round will not fire can some one give me some advise how to do this the correct way.

also the dies are brand new can someone give me a good idea how to set them up the proper way because all my other dies were already set up for me.
  • Options
    Ronald J. SnowRonald J. Snow Member Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    First metalic cartridge I ever reloaded was the 35 Remington way back in
    1966 or such. Simply follow the instructions included with your dies (I have always used RCBS) and you should have no problems.
  • Options
    richbugrichbug Member Posts: 3,650
    edited November -1
    Ar eyou loading for a lever of a pump? For a lever I screw my dies in until it touches the shell holder, them back it off 1/2 to 1/4 of a turn. make sure your sized cases chamber easily before loading them.

• Options
    nononsensenononsense Member Posts: 10,928 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    rjv140,

I realize that you're probably really excited to get started reloading for your 35 Rem. but I would suggest backing off a little and getting prepared to reload properly and safely.