In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

best AR

dobieman0690dobieman0690 Member Posts: 148 ✭✭✭
edited October 2003 in Ask the Experts
I have a chance to buy a bushmaster varmiter or a red rock 223 for about the same price and was wondering which would be the best one to buy. i plan to use this to shoot 40 -50 gr bullets thanks

Comments

• gunner8479gunner8479 Member Posts: 120 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    In my opinion, I'd go with Bushmaster just because they have a good track record. Bushmaster has been around for quite some time and I've heard very few minor problems with their rifles and this was many years ago. Lately, I haven't experienced or heard anything negative about Bushmaster rifles.[:)]

gunner8479
  • cbxjeffcbxjeff Member Posts: 17,401 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I've had my Bushmaster for about 4 years. No problems at all with it. I wish I could say that for everything I buy!

cbxjeffIt's too late for me, save yourself.
    It's too late for me, save yourself.
  • gap1916gap1916 Member Posts: 4,977
    edited November -1
    Bushmaster, Bushmaster, Bushmaster. Did I mention Bushmaster. My 2 cents. [8D]

Greg
  • ohioghogohioghog Member Posts: 1,075 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    yes. bushmaster. had no probs with mine.
  • jujujuju Member Posts: 6,321
    edited November -1
    Did anybody say BUSHMASTER?

JuJu (who loves his)
  • chuckchuck Member Posts: 4,911
    edited November -1
    BUSH-MASTER, Turn that around it spells MASTER- BUSH. Our President, and I am going to leave it at that.
  • jujujuju Member Posts: 6,321
    edited November -1
    chuck, if you tiurn it around it says:

RETSAM HSUB

Must be some secret code[;)]

JuJu(who maybe just found his new tag line)
  • fort_knoxfort_knox Member Posts: 263 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1