In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

nikon buckmaster scopes?

ddhotbotddhotbot Member Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited March 2007 in Ask the Experts
i have a chance too buy a 4-12x50 with side focus nikon buckmaster scope for $200.it has been mounted but it was never shot,is this a good scope? i think i would put it on a heavy barrel 308 i am thinking of buying.what do you think?thanks don

Comments

• Options
    cmd66cmd66 Member Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I personally, would have to pass on it for that price, it being used.
  • Options
    DEG305DEG305 Member Posts: 469 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Good scope but $200 used is a little high. I have a 3x9 buckmaster and I consider it to be a very clear and good scope and new they are $199.
  • Options
    perry shooterperry shooter Member Posts: 17,390
    edited November -1
    Hello check MIDWAYUSA I think they have a special on them NEW for that price I have 3 and love them.
  • Options
    chumchumchumchum Member Posts: 847 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    HI Bearbasin they are $350 new!!!! For the 4-12X50 side focus. Seems pretty fair price no me. Plus they are a pretty decent scope.
  • Options
    ern98ern98 Member Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1