In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

A.H. Fox Sterlingworth

DeRoche117DeRoche117 Member Posts: 10 ✭✭
edited May 2008 in Ask the Experts
I have an A.H. Fox Sterlingworth for sale on the auction right now. I'm new to SxS's and people are asking questions I don't always have the answers for. The most FAQ is the length of the barrels. I measure them at 27" exactly. Assuming all on the gun is original, shouldn't they be 28"? Having only been around pumps and autos, I've never heard of a 27" barrel. I'm only used to seeing 28". Any info would be great.

Comments

• Options
    turtles11756turtles11756 Member Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    the barrels are measured from the face of breech (firing pin) to end of barrel
  • Options
    101AIRBORNE101AIRBORNE Member Posts: 1,252 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Morning 117,

If measured correctly-the barrels have been cut.
    Pls post a link to your auction.
    Best.
  • Options
    fishkiller41fishkiller41 Member Posts: 50,608
    edited November -1
    U need more photos man. nobody's gonna take u'r word for it. More pix of the barrel and wood are imperative,to get any kind of price outta that gun...My .02. Others will agree, i'm sure.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    Thanks for the tips on selling but I really only need help with my barrel question, not a lesson on how to sell guns. Back to my post. The barrels show no sign that they have been cut. I can't figure this out.
  • Options
    asaasa Member Posts: 129 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1