In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

BUSHMASTER PROBLEMS!! please help?

0sonic00sonic0 Member Posts: 3 ✭✭
edited July 2009 in Ask the Experts
HI, QUICK QUESTION OR TWO FOR ANY BUSHMASTER OWNERS OR EXPERTS.. MY M4 HAS A PROBLEM. WHEN I TRY TO COCK THE BULLIT GOES ALMOST INTO THE BARRELL BUT MOST TIME GETS STUCK ABOUT 80% THE WAY OUT OF THE MAG, IS THIS COMMON? ALSO BECUASE OF THIS I JUST KEEP ONE IN THE CHAMBER WITH THE SAFTY ON WITH THIS HURT THE GUN? I ONLY DO THIS BECUASE IM AFFRAID THAT IF I NEEDED TO USE IT FOR HOME PROTECTION I WOULD HAVE TO COCK "PULL IT BACK TWICE" TO GET THE BULLIT READY FOR AUCTION.. ANY HELP WOULD BE GREAT! IM NEW TO GUNBROKER! THANKS ALL

Comments

• Options
    BeeramidBeeramid Member, Moderator Posts: 7,264 ******
    edited November -1
    Have you tried different mags? I have a bad mag that causes similar issues in one of my rifles.
  • Options
    v35v35 Member Posts: 12,710 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    How much has this gun been fired?
    Does it happen with all magazines?
    Are you using FMJ ammo?
    Remove the bolt from the carrier and orient the ring gaps 180 degrees apart.
  • Options
    0sonic00sonic0 Member Posts: 3 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Hi, thanks for the reply guys... happens with all mags bushmstr and aftermarkt. it has aprox 500rounds through. good fmj used, usually its rem. no wolf or Lake city used, i will have to try the bolt. When the gun warms up this problem stops? thanks for the advice friends.
  • Options
    fordsixfordsix Member Posts: 8,722
    edited November -1
    you are letting the bolt shoot forward without riding it ..pull the charging handle back and let it go forward
  • Options
    shooter10shooter10 Member Posts: 461 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1