In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Unertl scope

dgacdgac Member Posts: 694 ✭✭✭✭
edited July 2008 in Ask the Experts
I have a 10 power unertl scope that I want to mount on a 22 rimfire. Also would go for a small centerfire like a 218. What I want to know is what model should I look for in winchester or a remington. I want it to already be tapped. I just can tap a old rifle like that. I'm going to post on the want adds here aswell.

dgac

Comments

• Options
    edited November -1
    Does anybody know if Unertl still repairs their scopes?
  • Options
    edited November -1
    I have a nice old Unertl Scope that is optically perfect, but with badly worn finish. Does anyone refurbish scopes?
  • Options
    edited November -1
    I have a 513T matchmaster Remington and would like to find an oroginal scope that went on this gun. Any one have any ideas?
  • Options
    edited November -1
    i have been looking for a unertl type scope to mount on my winchester model 52. it already has the mounting blocks for a scope of this style.

i can not find one of these that i can afford (all or 300+) are there any other companies that make a scope in this style that might be a lil on the cheaper side?

if so what are the model numbers?

thanks
  • Options
    edited November -1
    I have a J. unertl 35x scope for a rife. Does anyone know where I can find information on these. I am especially interested in pricing.

Thanx
  • Options
    MIKE WISKEYMIKE WISKEY Member, Moderator Posts: 9,996 ******
    edited November -1
    is this the type that has adjustable spring loaded mounts?. if so I'd try to find a win. 52 or 75, rem. 37 or 513
  • Options
    perry shooterperry shooter Member Posts: 17,107 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1