In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Price for ANIB East German Haenel 311 Pellet Rifle

Fairlane66Fairlane66 Member Posts: 336 ✭✭
edited August 2011 in Ask the Experts
I'm considering selling my East German Haenel Model 311 target rifle that is ANIB with all the tools, paperwork, optional sights, and a few cans of East German 177 pellets. I bought this rifle in 1985 while on a trip to East Berlin when I was a USAF fighter pilot assigned to US Air Forces in Europe. Fighter pilots would often get the opportunity to travel to East Berlin in uniform as part of the post-WWII Tripartate Agreement with the Russians. In general, we always had operational reasons to go there, but in the end I think the big brass liked to send us over to parade around in uniform just to piss off the Ruskies. The Russians would always try to bully us around, but we'd just ignore them and go about our business. That business usually included shopping for Zeiss optics and air guns, when they could be found, which wasn't very often. The store shelves were generally bare under communism. I was fortunate enough to pick up this Model 311 on one such trip and was wondering what you all thought it might be worth.