In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

FFL wait time.

Dolma123Dolma123 Member Posts: 3
This is my first time buying a firearm on GunBroker.  How long does it usually take for the seller to receive the FFL from the transfer dealer that is in the GunBroker FFL network? Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    Butchdog2Butchdog2 Member Posts: 3,834 ✭✭✭✭
    If you contact FFL, and he or she is not busy, about 20 +- seconds.
  • Options
    Ricci.WrightRicci.Wright Member Posts: 5,129 ✭✭✭✭
    My policy is to have the buyer contact their FFL and have them email me a copy.
  • Options
    mark christianmark christian Forums Admins, Member, Moderator Posts: 24,456 ******
    My policy, as well as being the policy of most sellers, is the same as Ricci's: the buyer contacts their dealer who will then send me the FFL. 
  • Options
    My policy is to have the buyer contact their FFL and have them email me a copy.
    On average how long does it take you to receive the FFL after the item was sold? Thanks!

• Options
    Ricci.WrightRicci.Wright Member Posts: 5,129 ✭✭✭✭
    edited April 2020
     I'm not sure how to make it any plainer. You, the buyer, contact your FFL, that's the dealer you are using to receive the firearm you are purchasing, and have him or her email a copy of their FFL to the person selling the firearm you are purchasing. The total length of time is variable but mostly dependent upon how long it takes you to contact your dealer and how long it takes the dealer to send the FFL.
  • Options
    mark christianmark christian Forums Admins, Member, Moderator Posts: 24,456 ******
    edited April 2020