In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Site issue on brand new S&W Performance Center M&P 380 EZ

Icarus2020Icarus2020 Member Posts: 2
Hi all, I'm a bit new to handgun ownership. I've been hunting with shotguns in years past. I decided to get a handgun and wanted something the wife could handle easy enough. Both of us have arthritis issues, so the new S&W EZ line looked like a good option. I had originally wanted the 9mm in the Performance Center version, because I liked the sites better on the PC version. With all that's going on in 2020, we quickly determined we would never get a 9mm so we opted for the 380 EZ in the PC version. It took 2 weeks to find ammo. I bought the gun thru this Gunbroker site, and had noticed the rear site was sitting a bit to the left of center. I had assumed the sites should be centered but wanted to check accuracy at the range. We just went to the indoor range and on the 3rd shot the gun ever fired, the front site flew off. Luckily I found it on the floor behind us. I guess my question is this. Considering the Performance Center version is touted as being the souped up version of a supposedly good gun, why would the rear site be out of center and the front site fly off after only 3 rounds? The seller was a gun shop in another state. Could they have taken the sites off for some reason and did not properly re-install, or does S&W normally do this type of shoddy work? I contacted S&W and they sent me a return ship label to send it to them for warranty repairs, but it upsets me a bit to pay nearly $100 ABOVE full retail for something that died out of the box. Thank you in advance for any thoughts.

Comments

• Options
    Ricci.WrightRicci.Wright Member Posts: 5,129 ✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2020