In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Proper way to cancel an invalid sale

Mackie90Mackie90 Member Posts: 8

Hey guys, I'm new to gunbroker and someone from IL bought some ammo from me and I need to cancel the order. What's the best way to do that? He is new to gunbroker as well so I don't want to make a big deal out of it. Also, there is no way to offer to the next bidder correct? That could cause major bidding fraud if allowed I'm guessing.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    Horse Plains DrifterHorse Plains Drifter Forums Admins, Member, Moderator Posts: 39,381 ***** Forums Admin
    edited January 2021

1- No way to "cancel" an order/auction on GB once it has a bid.

2- The only resolution is (A) You file a non-paying bidder claim, and relist the auction. This way you get your auction fees back, but the buyer gets a black mark. The only way to save the buyer a demerit is (B) You be a nice guy, and pay the auction fees out of your pocket, or (C) The buyer pays you the auction seller fees.

3- You are correct, no offer to second bidder.

• Options

Thanks! I sent the buyer the options.

• Options
    GrasshopperGrasshopper Member Posts: 16,749 ✭✭✭✭

I LIVE in Illinois, what was the issue?

• Options
    waltermoewaltermoe Member Posts: 1,943 ✭✭✭✭

You can ship ammo to Illinois,  however you can't ship ammo to Chicago or Cook county.  Have them send you a copy of their F.O.I.D card.  As long as you told them to check their local laws first your good. 

• Options

Hey guys, this person lives in SAINT CHARLES, IL. I'm a private individual and not an FFL business. I just don't want any legal issues. It's 22lr ammo. Just by me having a copy of the FOID I'm good?

• Options
    GrasshopperGrasshopper Member Posts: 16,749 ✭✭✭✭

That's in DuPage and Kane county. FOID ok

• Options