In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Shotshell Reloading

dcso3009dcso3009 Member Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭✭✭
Just getting into shotshell reloading.Does the Mec 600 Jr Mark v size the hulls, or do I need to get the Sizemaster? Will only be using in pumps and side x sides. Thanks

Comments

• Options
    edited November -1
    I have been reloading for rifle and pistol for 18 years now and would like to get into shotshells. Mainly for loading non-tox loads for waterfowl to save a ton of $.

What do you recomend for me. I go through about a case of ammo ever year and I seem to always pick up some friends who want loads as well.

Thanks for your help.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    Not sure if this is something I'd ever get into, but I thought I'd ask.

How many times can you use a hull before you have to toss it. I know it would probably change as to how it's loaded, but a rough number would be helpful.

How much does it actually work out to per shell? If I were to do this, it would most likely be only target loads and I know those are fairly cheap for bulk purchase.

What are the overall advantages that you find? For me there are many in metallic reloading, but I'm not sure I see it in shotshell.

Thanks
  • Options
    WarbirdsWarbirds Member Posts: 16,838 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1