In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

7mm mag loads

miracle351miracle351 Member Posts: 16 ✭✭
i am new to the reloading world, i have a remington sendero 7mm mag, and was wandering if anyone had any suggestions on loads for it.

Comments

• Options
    mk19mk19 Member Posts: 92 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    How are you planning to shoot it, Long range target work? Hunting? or just ringing the 300 yard gong at your local range?

My all time favorite load is using Bergers 168gr VLD on top of 61.0gr of IMR4350 with Remington cases and CCI magnum primers, this load has been very accurate for me and is sub MOA in everything I had put it through, expect 2900 to 3000 FPS depending on rifle specs.

This is considered a max load, so work it up gently.
  • Options
    44pinshooter44pinshooter Member Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Welcome to the forums.......
    I am a new guy here too. There is lots of good info here.
    The 7 Maggie is a love of mine. The best thing is to get at least 3 of the loading manuals and then pick out what you want the gun to do for you.
    Hunting or target shooting. I have my hunting loads and then loads for just punching holes at 100 yards and loads for busting rocks way out there, when I go out to WY to visit my friend.
    Remember, if you are just punching holes on paper at 100 yards, you don't have to run it full speed just 'cause it says MAGNUM. You can use a load that is a listed starting load from the manuals and a lighter bullet. The shoulder you save may be your own.......
    Good luck!!!!
  • Options
    edited November -1
    thanks for the info, i do alittle both hunting and punching holes just knew to it and didnt know where to really start. cant find any old timers that live around me that reload to pick their brains so here i am
  • Options