In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Battle of the Rats

allen griggsallen griggs Member Posts: 35,183 ✭✭✭✭
edited April 2019 in General Discussion
I have been fighting the rats up here for 22 years. I am way out in the wilderness of the NC mountains, the nearest dumpster is 5 miles away, I think these rats are wild rats that live in the woods. I will wipe 'em all out, and then, four months later, there is a rat nest in the a/c blower fan of the Infiniti.
Or they are eating bread in the kitchen cabinet. GAME ON!

And back with the rat poison, and the killer traps, and the Havahart trap. Kill 9 or 10 of 'em in two weeks. Im Westen Nichts Neues. All Quiet On The Western Front.
And then, in four or five months, they are back! Three times they built nests in the a/c fan of the pickup and I fixed it myself, took an hour had to remove the glove box. Pain in the *.
One other time for the pickup and three times for the Infiniti, took it to the mechanic at $70 a pop, to get the rat nest out of the A/C blower fan. Rats destroyed a $150 air mattress. I have killed about 60 of these damn rats.

Well finally I got fed up when they built a big nest, in 3 days, under the hood of my shiny new Nissan pickup last September. That was the last straw. I bought these electronic rat repellers. These things really work. Got 5 in the basement, two in the crawl space, one in the dogtrot basement ant two in the carport.
Just go to Amazon and buy a $25 or $50 repeller, find one with four gold star reviews and buy it, I have about five different models.

I put these electric repellers in four months ago and the rats are gone!
Auf Wiedersehen!

iOxPE9Ul.jpg
The Ultrasonic Mouse and Rat Repellent. I like this one, just plug it in to a receptacle in the basement.

1CNdMUnl.jpg
T3R Trans Ultra. It sets on the floor.

83f2hZpl.jpg

hnpfzHjl.jpg