In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Voting

Ricci WrightRicci Wright Member Posts: 8,260 ✭✭
edited June 2019 in General Discussion
I would like to see all elections use paper ballots. Anyone agree??

Comments

• spasmcreekspasmcreek Member Posts: 37,724 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    we still use paper ballots in the big city of * Flats in Pothole County Kansas ..are the electronic voting machines now in use made in the USA or elsewhere ?????
  • mark christianmark christian Forums Admins, Member, Moderator Posts: 24,456 ******
    edited November -1
    I've been voting for forty years and I've never seen a "voting machine". It was always paper ballots in California, and we use paper ballots in Florida. Machine voting? They can keep them!
  • Mark GMark G Member Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    When I first starting voting we had the large machines with the levers that you pulled for the candidate. When you opened the curtain the levers flipped back to the starting position and the vote was tallied.

Then it was a paper form where you filled in the little bubble for the candidate that you wanted (kind of like in high school on tests)

Then it was a touch screen where you just touched the candidate that you wanted and they were highlighted. No paper.

The last election it was back to the bubbles.
  • Sam06Sam06 Member Posts: 21,254 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I agree.

I have been voting with absentee ballots most of the time so I know my vote wasn't counted.

Since I retired here in NC we have had the little bubble fin in type paper ballots.
    RLTW

• gruntled2gruntled2 Member Posts: 560 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1