In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Newbie to Gun Broker

MrRobinsonMrRobinson Member Posts: 1
I'm a Maryland resident looking to purchase a Glock 21 because they're pretty much non-existent here. What's the process for transferring purchased firearms to your home state? This obviously is my first time purchasing online. Feels a bit odd. Give me some insight please folks. Thanks.

Comments

• rufe-snowrufe-snow Member Posts: 18,649 ✭✭✭
    Each State has their own laws, pertaining to the purchase of firearms. Federal law requires you to use a "01" FFL, to receive a out of state firearm. You can't legally purchase a handgun directly. It has to be transferred, through a FFL licensed in Maryland.

The Gunbroker database, has a list of Maryland based FFL's. Best if you contact one of them directly. For specific information on purchasing a out of state firearm.
  • Horse Plains DrifterHorse Plains Drifter Forums Admins, Member, Moderator Posts: 39,306 ***** Forums Admin
    edited June 2020