In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Primers

Gene248Gene248 Member Posts: 358
I am a newbie to reloading so please do not laugh. I am going to reload for a 45 auto and a 380 auto. I plan on using Winchester primers. Large pistol for the 45 Auto? Small pistol for the 380 Auto? mttrapper[:)]

Comments

• Gene248Gene248 Member Posts: 358
    edited November -1
    i'm on the hunt for hulls that take a #57 and/or #157 primer. i can use 12/20/28/410 ga hulls
    edited November -1
    Just curious, if I do not have the exact primers that are called for in the recipe is it ok to use something different? Cases, same question? What if used Winchester cases instead of Nosler, FC, Remington, etc?

Thanks
    edited November -1
    Hi; I'm new to reloading, and need an answer.
    I have a new LEE turret press, and i insert a new primer on the up stroke, after punching out the old primer. The manuals i read say not to touch the primers. My question is, How do I put the primer into the primer insertion piece without using my fingers? Thanks; Mike
    edited November -1
    I spilled some large rifle primers on my bench, but there was some large pistol primers on the bench too, they look the same, how can I tell them apart. or what is the difference? many thanks, joe
    edited November -1
    Is it all right to use cci magnum large rifle primers in my 300 weather magnum.
    edited November -1
    Can anyone tell me what's the deal with the primer shortage?
    edited November -1
    are federals better then winchester for handguns?
    edited November -1
    How much difference is there in brands of primers? I haven't been re-loading long and used mainly WSP and some CCI. With the lighter loads I use, I find that CCI seems to leave my gun much dirtier than WSP.