In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

benelli nova

JkentJkent Member Posts: 175 ✭✭✭
edited December 2010 in Ask the Experts
What is your opinion of the Benelli Nova Pump 20 Gauge, 26", 3"? I've heard they are very good and quite nice to shoot.

Comments

• JkentJkent Member Posts: 175 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Anyone got one of these. What do you think about it?
    edited November -1
    Guy wants to sell a Benelli Nova 12 ga 2 3/4 to 3 1/2 in chamber. fully camoflaged wants $350 for it. seemed like it had an awful lot of plastic in it. how do these hold up? had box and all manuals as well as the choke tubes. i am thinking about getting this, but am leaning towards an 11-87 premier in 95% maybe a little better condition for $450.i know there is no plastic in the remington. any feedback here is appreciated.

I'm not an expert, but i did stay in a Holiday Inn Express last night.
    edited November -1
    Anybody have any pro's or con's on the Benelli Nova? I looked at one the other day and liked it. The button that clears the round in the chamber, is a great feature.
    Any thoughts are appreciated.
    edited November -1
    American Shooter program on TV showed Benellli's new pumb shotgun for around $300. I find it hard to believe, I've always associated Benelli with $1000+ on shotguns. I mostly shoot clay pigeons, dove, quail, and some day duck. Would this be a good shotgun, or should I just keep my old reliable Remminton 870 Magnum?
    edited November -1
    ive read some reveiws of the gun and was just wondering , are they really as good as they say, a plastic sgotgun? and the mtal doesnt even look blued, more like painted. i dont know , what do you guys think?
    edited November -1