In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Denied CCW Permit.

MrPCMrPC Member Posts: 7 ✭✭
Hi All, I have been wondering if anyone else has run into this, I applied for my CCW while I was living in Oklahoma, After about 65 days I get a letter from the OSBI that I have been denied, it seems, and I really did forget about it, when I was 18, in 1976, I was traveling through AZ. with 2 friends, we were stopped by the police and they found a few joints in the car, we were all 3 arrested on drug charges, paid a $500.00 each fine. I have been told by the state of AZ that there is no way to expunge this from my record, in fact they said it will be there till I die, and then some. That's 27 years ago, I am not a drug user at all, I quite that crap when I went in the Air Force, I am a proffesional engineer, a father and a good citizen, I guess you can be the President of the USA if you use to smoke pot, by you can't take advantage of your constitutional rights though. Anyone know anything about removing old charges like this. Thanks

"The RIGHT To Keep And Bear Arms"

Comments

• jpwolfjpwolf Member Posts: 9,164
    edited November -1
    I can't help you, wish I could. This is utterly ridiculous. Somebody help MrPC.
  • mpolansmpolans Member Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I'm assuming this was a bust under state law and not federal law. If it's federal, things are practically impossible. I'm also assuming this was a crime that was NOT punishable by 2 or more years of incarceration. "Punishable" means you COULD have gotten 2 years in the pen, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER YOU GOT ANY TIME AT ALL. In other words, if you could have gotten 5 years, but were only sentenced to 2 hours of community service, you still have a BIG problem.