In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

kevin redrick gun conviction trial july 10 2006

kevin redrickkevin redrick Member Posts: 30 ✭✭
edited September 2006 in Gun Rights and Constitutional Law
hell0 gun broker forum.
its been a while.
those who dont know me please read all 4 of my post, which pertain to my firearms being seized by the los angeles police dept, and police chief william j bratton.
i have been fighting this case since oct 4 2005 o400 hrs, when i was arrested.
well on june 28 20006 my case finally wen to trial in div 132 15th floor la criminal court house.

i did nt have a chance in hell.
on july 10 2006 i was found guilty on 4 felony charges.
1 possession of 7 assult weapons
2 possession of 10 rounds of bird busters.
3 possession of a frostwood bowie knife, witha a knuckle guard
4possession of a $4.69 pen knife.
i have to turn myself in for sentencing on august 7 2006 at 8 30 am/
the judge said i can get 5 years.
well i would not take any plea deals, or probation because im %100 innocent/
i will fight my case behind bars.
so thanks to all who supported me.

the tesifying detective jerry kowalsky told the jury that he was an expert on machine gun use, assult weapon ownership, and use, etc.
yet he produced no documents, certificates, diplomas, etc to back his
testimony.
however judge stephen a marcus, allowed the detectives, testimony to used as an expert witness.

the district attorney ms reid aslo, told the jury i had a criminal record.
none of it was true.

the jury seemed angry at me before the start of my trial.
on my lunch breaks, i often found myself being followed by, several jurors, and a court clerk once.
they used text messages, to inform the court about my whereabouts.