In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Person to person sales

djreroccdjrerocc Member Posts: 16 ✭✭
I really want to purchase a pistol to go shooting with. I have been shooting for a few years with my step father, so I took advantage of turning 18. I am 18 years old and own a 12 gauge and a bolt action 30-06. But to get down to the question, am I legally allowed to purchase a pistol? I have been told that I can buy from private owner.

One thing I do know is that Florida law allows private firearm sales between individuals, without requiring any processing through an FFL. Florida is a very unique state with there laws connected to Firearms. I am a proud member of the NRA as of a few months ago, and am just trying to support my 2nd ammendment rights!!

Does anybody know if I am allowed to purchase a pistol?

Comments

• shootuadealshootuadeal Member Posts: 5,229 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    no, you cannot BUY a handgun yet, but you can own a handgun. what that basically means is that someone, like mother/father, has to buy one for you as a gift. anyone who sells you a handgun is putting themselves at major risk of going to jail.

on a side note its great that you are into guns and the nra. dont listen to all the nra bashers on here, the nra is still the best weve got to protect our rights.
  • HighballHighball Member Posts: 15,755
    edited November -1
    Djrerocc;
    Wecome to the forums.

Now..you want a pistol. You belong to the NRA..
    you already have received a pre-emtive strike, attempting to discredit those of us pointing out the faults of the NRA.

Perhaps, as an intelligent young man, you would prefer to do a bit of research into the NRA..instead of listening to what you are told.

Much of that research is presented right here in this forum.