In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

What brand?

EhlerDaveEhlerDave Member Posts: 5,158 ✭✭
What brand of reloading equipment do you use and why? I see people all the time with the brand A sucks or brand B is just no good But I want to know why?

I have been using a Lyman press and Lee dies for almost 30 years never had a single problem, this does not mean RCBS is bad or Lee is better it is just what I have used, so if you have a reason for one being better could ya let me know?

Thanks, David.
Just smile and say nothing, let them guess how much you know.

Comments

• HandgunHTR52HandgunHTR52 Member Posts: 2,735
    edited November -1
    I have a Lyman and an RCBS press. I have Lee, RCBS and Hornady Dies. Lyman Powder Measure and Scale. All the other accessories are mixed bag. I have never had a problem with anything and I love to spend time in my reloading room relaxing. I have come to the realization that with reloading equipment, the old saying "Keep it simple, Stupid." is definately true. The more complicated the gadget, the more things that can go wrong with it. Therefore, I have nothing bad to say about anything that I own.
  • BHAVINBHAVIN Member Posts: 3,490 ✭✭
    edited November -1