In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

What kind of Reloading Dies are these ?

nyforesternyforester Member Posts: 2,575 ✭✭✭
These came in a box I bought at a local auction. I have been reloading for over 30 years and have never seen anything like these. Any ideas ?

2009_1006ebay0012.jpg

2009_1006ebay0013.jpg

2009_1006ebay0017.jpg

2009_1006ebay0018.jpg
Abort Cuomo

Comments

• Options
    perry shooterperry shooter Member Posts: 17,390
    edited November -1
    I have seen dies like this used by BENCH REST SHOOTERS you might waqnt to look at Wilson .

EDIT[:I][:I][:I]I don't know what I was thinking threads did not register it just looked like the palm top pusher was something in the cobwebs of my pea brain.
  • Options
    chiefrchiefr Member Posts: 13,776 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Looks like a perfectly good set of bullet swaging dies.
  • Options
    BHAVINBHAVIN Member Posts: 3,490 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    +1 on the bullet swaging dies.
  • Options
    mrbrucemrbruce Member Posts: 3,374
    edited November -1
    They sure aint Wilsons thats for sure... seeing they don't make threaded dies..
    Bullet swaging dies has my vote...............
  • Options
    edited November -1
    Bullet swaging is basically a lost art. You used to be able to buy lead wire for the core and cupper cups. I do not know if anybody sells the raw copper materials any more. I have seen lead wire. Had an old timer educate me on the process many years ago. I never developed an interest, since I cast lead bullets my for pistols and rifle bullets are relatively cheap, or they were before the election.