In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

New interested in Shooting Competitions

RiChArD987RiChArD987 Member Posts: 18 ✭✭
I'm new to the sport...and a new NRA member. I've been looking at the NRA site for info on the different type of shooting competitions. So far, I think i'm interested in the Action Pistol Shooting and the Conventional Pistol Shoot. The site info didn't really specify what type of pistol is best for the Action Pistol Competition; for a beginner. Which gun should I look to begin with?

For the Conventional, it mentions that you need a .22 rimfire, a centerfire and a .45 cal. But it also mentioned that you didn't need all three to compete. What have you all used and what is best for a beginner?

I appreciate all the help...thanks in advance

Comments

• RiChArD987RiChArD987 Member Posts: 18 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    nobody has any comments??
  • temblortemblor Member Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    RiChArD987 : I think you would get better response on this question if you posted it in the "Ask the Experts" forum. -- good luck.....[8D]
  • perry shooterperry shooter Member Posts: 17,390
    edited November -1