In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Press

I have been reloading for a number of years and now want to get a progressive press.Is the Lee press any good.Cost is a major factor for me.

Comments

• glynglyn Member Posts: 5,949
    edited November -1
    HI there i have been reloading with lee hand kits for a few years and am seriously considering goin up to a press. what are the different types and advantages?
    thanks
  • PearywPearyw Member Posts: 3,699
    edited November -1
    Don't waste your money. Save up for a Dillon.
  • flyingtorpedoflyingtorpedo Member Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    You can go to http://www.midwayusa.com/ and search around the forums and online to find reviews on different presses. If you get the hornady progressive press you get 1000 free bullets so you may want to consider that into your cost. I've been brousing different progressive presses lately and if I was to buy one I think it would be the Hornady.
  • proofdoublesproofdoubles Member Posts: 31 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Unless you know someone who already owns a Hornady progressive and can show you the ropes, I recommend you stay away. I found it to be temperamental and not worth the 1000 free bullets. [:(] Sold it to a gentleman in Finland.
  • IndffrntIndffrnt Member Posts: 6 ✭✭
    edited November -1