In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

MrGunz22MrGunz22 Member Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭
I've been loading shotshells for several years ,but just getting into metalic. I have several pounds of 700x powder that I would like to use on pistol loads.Found good data on 38 special & 357 mag , not as much on 44 rem. mag. Purchased Magtech 240 gn SJSP , can't find any data.I was thinking 9 grains of 700x would be a safe start? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• MrGunz22MrGunz22 Member Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I want to get into reloading but not sure where to start. I know I want a single stage press. Not sure what brand or model to go for. I want something that is simple to use but a quality unit that I can use for a while. I know absolutely nothing about reloading so recomendations on equipment and manuals would be appreciated. What are the basic tools I will need? Should i purchase a complete kit? I have lots of calibers I would like to load, rifle as well as pistol. .308, 30-06, 223 wssm, 25 wssm, 35 whelen,, 45-70, 9mm, 357, 44mag.

Also, beside the auction side, what are the best suppliers to get equipment from.

Thanks
  • joshmb1982joshmb1982 Member Posts: 8,929
    edited November -1
    http://www.natchezss.com/index.cfm has some good deals http://www.recobstargetshop.com/ has some of the best deals on powder ive seen. downside is the 50 dollar hasmat charge. but if you know anyone else who reloads and wants some powder maybe they would go half with you.

i started out (am still starting out) with a second hand rcbs single stage press. so far no complaints.
  • bpostbpost Member Posts: 32,664 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1