In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Help me trouble shoot my Chronograph...

n/an/a Member Posts: 168,427
Hello Folks...I have a Chrony Master and it was acting up today. For the first 30 rounds (VLD's), I got readings of 356.3, 358.8, 354.1, 349.6, etc. etc. I also got a couple ERR 9 and ERR 2 readings.

This is where it gets weird. I then switched over to 180 Grain Nosler E-Tips and I started getting velocity readings in FPS...and they were right about where I would have expected them to be. I do however need to replace the balance beam bearings on my scale...I was getting quite a bit of deviation (more than normal)...and I had on 180 Grain Nosler E-Tip hit 3382 fps.

Does anyone know what could have been causing the weird readings for the first 30 rounds???

Comments

• GONESHOOTINGGONESHOOTING Member Posts: 2,450 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have the f-1 and never had that kind of problem, I had err for the sky screens not catching the bullet.
    Is the 9 volt battery ok[?]
  • n/an/a Member Posts: 168,427
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by GONESHOOTING
    I have the f-1 and never had that kind of problem, I had err for the sky screens not catching the bullet.

What exactly do you mean by the sky screens not catching the bullets.?.?
  • GONESHOOTINGGONESHOOTING Member Posts: 2,450 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by ECC

If it is cloudy and it doesn't catch the bullets shadow on the first or second screen you will get an err. Or gives you a false reading.
  • n/an/a Member Posts: 168,427
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by ECC

If it is cloudy and it doesn't catch the bullets shadow on the first or second screen you will get an err. Or gives you a false reading.