In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Question for Nonsense

NeoBlackdogNeoBlackdog Member Posts: 16,566 ✭✭✭✭
In the thread about the .270 GMX bullets you mentioned that you were not a fan of the '270 anything'. I'm just curious, what is it that you don't like about that particular caliber, especially given it's long track record of proven performance?

Comments

• nononsensenononsense Member Posts: 10,928 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    NeoBlackdog,

quote:Question for Nonsense

Actually it's 'Nononsense' unless you're trying to make a point...[:D]

I was hoping that I wouldn't offend anyone with that wording but alas that's not to be.

It's very simply my opinion. Without going into an extremely long and detailed explanation of the background, please let it suffice for me to state that it started when I was an apprentice and built up along the way to where I am now. The details would not improve the reason so I try to keep it simple.

I take nothing away from the cartridge or its proponents at all. We all have the right to pick and choose which cartridge(s) we champion and I stand squarely by that idea. There are hundreds of cartridges including variations on themes so if you like the .270 Win., that's great and I will not demean your choice ever.

Best.
  • Alan RushingAlan Rushing Member Posts: 9,002 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    NeoBlackdog - May I offer an observation?

Although "NN" and a few other folks have no personal love affair nor even "puppy love" for the .270 chamberings. He laid his own personal notions regarding the .270 right there AND then . . .