In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Best first reloading book

rcoanercoane Member Posts: 155 ✭✭✭
I am new to reloading. I'm going to be reloading for my 223 howa varmint 24"bal, 243 ruger 77 22" brl, 22-250 rem 788 24" brl, 270 rem 700 24" brl, and 25-06 custum mauser 26" brl. I have been given a pacific multi power press and equipment. I'm a hunter of deer and pigs, but I enjoy very long range shooting for coyotes and jack rabbits. I do target shot but Im not into bench shooting. I plan on loading barnes led free bullets because we have led free zones in my area. Could you guys help me with one good first reloading book to help me get started.

Comments

• Options
    Tailgunner1954Tailgunner1954 Member Posts: 7,734 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:I plan on loading Barnes lead free bullets

There's your answer, get the Barnes manual.
    Barnes bullets, even more so than the other manfactures, require their own data
  • Options
    bperdue21bperdue21 Member Posts: 1,457 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    i would get a barnes book if all i was going to reload was barnes bullets. if not i would get a sierra or hornady manual.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    Thanks. I have ordered it on amazon.
  • Options
    FrancFFrancF Member Posts: 35,278 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    More books is always better.
  • Options
    nononsensenononsense Member Posts: 10,928 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    rcoane,

"More books is always better."

No truer statement could be made with regard to reloading. You can never have too many books that contain information about reloading and cartridges.

Each reloading manual whether specific or general will contain a huge amount of information about the process itself. Be sure to take the time to read the other chapters in a manual.