In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

BUMMER!

ENOS29ENOS29 Member Posts: 699 ✭✭✭✭
Well this will be the last time I will be able to sit in my blind for the deer season.[:(] And it's raining as well, but you can't get them from the big chair though, can you. Went out yesterday and didn't see a freaken thing, but my wind wasn't really in my favor.
The winds IDEAL today. We'll see what happens![:)]

BAG IT. TAG IT. EAT. SLEEP. REPEAT..

Comments

• Options
    SuspensionSuspension Member Posts: 4,783
    edited November -1
    Good luck, guess that's a little late huh. I shoulda logged in this morning. [:D]

What do you mean, quote:but you can't get them from the big chair though[?] Shortly after I graduated high school I hunted a property that had one 20 acre patch of woods bordering a large parcel of cut over and one young boy that wanted so bad to be a hunter. Me and him built what I called a deer hunting/watching play house. It was built between 4 very large white oak trees. It had a shingled roof, carpet on the floor, a flip down table, hinged door, three windows (no glass), a rocking chair, three stools, an army cot, and an old kerosene heater. I never saw any monsters from that stand, but did see a fair number of does and small bucks. That boy loved going up there. The family moved away a couple years after we built it and the new owners where no no to hunting. I expect it's fallen down by now, but it was fun. Plus it proves you can get em from the big chair. [:D][:D]
  • Options
    edited November -1