In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Work?

MartesMartes Member Posts: 140 ✭✭✭
What do you guys do for a living? and how much time do you have to hunt and perfect you deadly hunting skills [:D]? Myself I'm a student in the Helsinki(capital of Finland) University.

Comments

• headzilla97headzilla97 Member Posts: 6,445
    edited November -1
    Im also a student.I attend the University At Albany in New York state. That is my job along with being on the track team there. Well I was a sneaky one this fall and set up my class scheduel around hunting season Im taking 2 noght classes that meet once a week each and a Education class hwere I healp out my high school football team on satudays.well for my 2 real classes all I have are 2 midterms and one final the other class I have to do a 25 page paper then im done. So I have the following days free to hunt if desired thurs, fr, sat, sun mon, mon morn tuesday and thursday whos jelous?[:)]

My old man's backhand used to land,
    Hard on the side of my head.
    I just learned to stay out of his way.
    There's been streetfights, blue lights,
    Long nights with the world sittin' on my chest:
    It just showed me how much I could take.
    Hard times, bad luck.
    Sometimes, life sucks.
    That's all right, I'm ok.
    It ain't nothin' but another day.
  • dennisjohnsondennisjohnson Member Posts: 471 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    i own a small trucking bussiness with my brother hauling livestock.i'm usually home everynite.i also manage 1700 acers of hunting land for some guys for hunting.i usually try to shoot every weekend.our deer season lasts 3 months so i don't get too excited till the last few weeks of october.[:)]P.S. i'm 40[:0]

dennis
  • hornethornet Member Posts: 262 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1