In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Looking for the best bow

Spearit86Spearit86 Member Posts: 28 ✭✭
I am new to bow hunting. Is there a place where I can get a bow to fit perfect. Can they measure arm length and heighth to get the best bow possible for a more perfect shot with an arrow? I'm only look for the best. I am not looking for a cross bow. I have hunted with a freind's bow before, but it just didn't seem to work for me.

If you don't need it, find someone who needs it more than you.

Comments

• SuspensionSuspension Member Posts: 4,783
    edited November -1
    There is a place, but only one. It's in Rhode Island and the guys name is Buckeyboy, he'll set you right up. [;)]

Talk to some local bow hunters you know and find a honest, respectable dealer in your area. safest and easiest way to get yourself set up right.
    Welcome aboard, hope to see ya around. [:)]
  • taco413taco413 Member Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Welcome aboard, and hope ya stick around. Find a reputable archery shop and tell them exactly what you are looking for. Watch out tho, it's an addictive sport.[:)]

Better to be dead and cool than alive and uncool!!
  • bang250bang250 Member Posts: 8,021
    edited November -1
    I agree with the others, reputable shop. They can set you up with a bow to fit you. I am a little bias on the best brand of bow but there are several good brands out there. Shoot a few and see what you like. Again a shop can hook you up with that. Stick around there is a great bunch of people on here with good info.

Hi my name is bang, I am a bow hunting addict. And I am leaving shortly to go get my fix.

Why do they make it taste so good and put it in them little bitty cans- Dad