In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Anybody use a CO2 Load Discharger?

elkoholicelkoholic Member Posts: 5,130
Specifically on an Encore 209x50?

Comments

• OdawgpOdawgp Member Posts: 5,380 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    in the 6+ yrs. i've had my encore, they have all gone BOOM.

I have seen them but never could figure out at what point it would pay to have one. with all the new more reliable powders and 209 primers and the invent of the inline rifle. i don't think they have as much use as they once did.
  • elkoholicelkoholic Member Posts: 5,130
    edited November -1
    Odawgp-Thanks for the input. I'm very new to BP and I'm a little paranoid about having a "click" when I needed a "boom" with the bull of a lifetime in the sights. I am considering using the CO2 Load Discharger to empty the the breech nightly without having to blast a stump in the middle of the night.
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by elkoholic
    Odawgp-Thanks for the input. I'm very new to BP and I'm a little paranoid about having a "click" when I needed a "boom" with the bull of a lifetime in the sights. I am considering using the CO2 Load Discharger to empty the the breech nightly without having to blast a stump in the middle of the night.

LOL never thought about it that way.
    I never developed the "click" paranoia, I developed the other one.
    ChiT!!!, "your not close enough, you can't hit that from here!!!" Range finder says I can, BS I'll get closer oops bye, bye elk not sneeky enough I guess [:o)]

let me know how that goes, the hunt that is
  • mazo kidmazo kid Member Posts: 648 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Not ALL of us shoot Inlines. For the occasional "dry ball" loading, the CO2 dischargers come in mighty handy on traditional M/Ls. Emery
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by mazo kid