In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Opinions

oldgunneroldgunner Member Posts: 2,466 ✭✭✭✭✭
I'm always amazed at the differences in our opinions. I suppose they are based on experience, mine are, always. If I have no knowledge of the subject, I leave it for someone else.

The Power Belt one for instance..I think PB's are one of the greatest modern day inventions for in line muzzle loaders, but someone else describes them as "junk."

Are we that different? Is there some objective truth somewhere that we all miss? Or..Do we just decide that advice is a completely useless concept?

I'm not fighting with anyone. I respect all the opinions I read here. I'm just plastered by the differences.

This might be better for General Discussion, but here it is..

Comments

• CubsloverCubslover Member Posts: 18,601 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    The price has always been a turn off for me. I'm very happy with the Hornady SST that I am shooting now. A friend of mine shoots PB's and hasn't been able to break 3" - 100yd groups. I can get under 2" consistently with a CHEAP scope. I now have a Nikon on it and haven't hit theh range to sight it in. I might be able to close in on 1" groups with the scope and the benchrest.
    Half of the lives they tell about me aren't true.
  • R D HenryR D Henry Member Posts: 190 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Oldgunner, I'm with ya. Whether it's on this board, or any of the others, if I don't have a logical or factual answer...I leave it alone. [8D]

I've been shooting Cowboy matches since the late 80's, but I don't consider myself an expert in the field. There's been a ton of different toys that have passed through the safe, so I can base a lot of my answers on past experience with various equipment.