In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

drobsdrobs Member Posts: 22,527 ✭✭✭✭

Comments

• drobsdrobs Member Posts: 22,527 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
  • BrookwoodBrookwood Member, Moderator Posts: 13,271 ******
    edited November -1
    Very fine group there drobs! [8D]

The history side of black powder arms got me started over 20 years ago and after a few T\C percussion rifles, I went a step further and bought a custom flintlock long rifle.

That was only the beginning of a fun journey where I started learning how the old rifles and single shot pistols were constructed. Began buying books that now fill much of my home library.

I have never counted, but estimate over the last 15 years have built upwards of 30 flintlock rifles, 3 percussion rifles including one nice half stocked Hawken in the style Sam built around 1860.
    Also several flintlock pistols.

Sold most of the guns I have made or given to family members. I have kept one pistol in 40 caliber, and several long guns in various calibers and styles. Flintlocks have been my favored shooting irons and I try and get out to my backyard range often when the weather is right! All of my deer hunting is also done with a flinter!
  • He DogHe Dog Member Posts: 50,947 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    That is pretty much all I-talian stuff Drobs, you need to get you a Ruger Old Army for some American flavor.[:D]
  • andrewsw16andrewsw16 Member Posts: 10,728 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1