In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

12 ga BP question wad cards

roswellnativeroswellnative Member Posts: 10,105 ✭✭✭✭
I am new to this and have a pkg of cards . 100 thick and 100 thin

I am thinking I would load ch. fg then a thick one then shot then thin... but I am not assuming to know.

Lil help

I really plan to use the plastic wad from a shotgun shell and only need to place the last card... so thick thin either on top of a plastic cup?

note:I should clarify.. Muzzleloading a modern (80's) italian import 12 ga. / .58 bp precusion cap
Although always described as a cowboy, Roswellnative generally acts as a righter of wrongs or bodyguard of some sort, where he excels thanks to his resourcefulness and incredible gun prowesses.

Comments

• cbyerlycbyerly Member Posts: 689 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    It is not advisable to use plastic in black powder shot shells. Find some fiber cushion wads. The card wads are for over the powder and over the shot. http://www.tbullock.com/bpsg.html Check out this site for a good tutorial.
  • roswellnativeroswellnative Member Posts: 10,105 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    533997_10200965084794835_166205891_n.jpg

i have these two
    Although always described as a cowboy, Roswellnative generally acts as a righter of wrongs or bodyguard of some sort, where he excels thanks to his resourcefulness and incredible gun prowesses.
  • Chief ShawayChief Shaway Member, Moderator Posts: 6,191 ******
    edited November -1
    You need one more. The fiber cushion that was mentioned.
    It should be powder, the thick one you have pictured, the fiber which is about 1/2" thick, shot, then the thinnest wad.
    I'll try to post pics later.
    edited November -1
    [img][/img]shotgunwads.jpg