In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

california resident but live in az

mcistrinmcistrin Member Posts: 5 ✭✭
edited September 2008 in Ask the Experts
i am a resident of california and i was wondering if i could purchase a ca. legal firearm and or from someone who was willing to sell to a ca resident on this website but have it sent to me in tucson where i live most of the year becuase im a student at u of a.

Comments

• Options
    lendielendie Member Posts: 27 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    get a AZ ID-Card, after 90 days you buy all you want.
  • Options
    nmyersnmyers Member Posts: 16,879 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    If you buy off this site, you must have the gun shipped to an AZ dealer, not directly to you.

Like lendie says, you will need an AZ id. And, you will have to find a dealer willing to make the transaction before you bid.

Neal
  • Options
    edited November -1
    how would i go about getting an az id?
  • Options
    nononsensenononsense Member Posts: 10,928 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
  • Options
    edited November -1
    does that mean that all i have to do is show up at the az dmv with my california drivers license and like passport or something, and i get an arizona id? which i could use to buy a gun?
  • Options
    ruger41ruger41 Member Posts: 14,647 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1