In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

small rifle primers

rcguymercguyme Member Posts: 48 ✭✭
edited May 2009 in Ask the Experts
hello i am new to reloading and have a couple boxs of small rifle primers.So i see in some ads saying the primers are bench rest primers ??? what does that mean? and what primers do i look for to reload the M1 .30 carbine shells and powder type for the same rifle like i said i am new to this topic thanks

Comments

• NwcidNwcid Member Posts: 10,674
    edited November -1
    If you are new to reloading like you sate there is only ONE piece of advice I have for you.

Gets some bookS (not just book) and read them, then reread them, then read them one more time. After that then it is time to come ask questions.

There are lots of good books out there. I have not read it but I have heard the ABC's of Reloading is a great one. Also most of the major reloading books have "how to" sections in the front of them.
  • rcguymercguyme Member Posts: 48 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Well that answer did nothing maybe if i didnt ask nothing here i would just flap my lips but on the other hand this is the ask the experts as far as books i have quite a few i have been reading and will still read for as long as it take to learn what i need to know but again this is a forum to ask such questians or is it just a place were real smart arces call home i will go were people will try to help not rant [xx(]
  • NwcidNwcid Member Posts: 10,674
    edited November -1
    Well if you had read the books then those answers will be in there. You are the one that stated you were "new to this topic" so I gave you the best info out there.

The .30 Carbine uses small rifle primers.