In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Buying brass on auction site or just new

PastaManPastaMan Member Posts: 18 ✭✭
edited June 2008 in Ask the Experts
I am new to Gunbroker. Since I am looking to buy .45 brass to reload for my Glock, are some of these offers really ok to go for? Especially the ones that say 1x fired, 500+ or 1000+ or 2000+ pieces that appear to be for pretty darn good prices! Or is it better for me to stick with going to my local store and buying the new Winchester .45 cases? Thanks in advance!

Comments

• cpermdcpermd Member Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    My rule whether right or wrong is-

If it all has the same headstamp, then it is probably once fired.
    Notice the "probably".
    If it is mixed then I doubt it.

But for 45 ACP I don't think it matters unless Bullseye shooting.

CP in Bonanza
  • PastaManPastaMan Member Posts: 18 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Thanks for the quick response. Most of my shooting is just practice at the outdoor range (minimal indoor....lead fumes??), but 4x/summer I have started (at the amateur level) participating in the range's "Rock the Glock" competition. Pardon my ignorance, but is that competition what you are meaning by "bullseye shooting"?

Also, is my only way of knowing the reputation of the seller is to go by their feedback ratings?
  • bpostbpost Member Posts: 32,664 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1