In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Walther P99 &Magnum Research baby eagle performance

smooth_operatorsmooth_operator Member Posts: 227 ✭✭✭
edited September 2001 in Ask the Experts
Ive been considering on purchasing these handguns but know very little about their performance &reliabiliy. What are the pros and cons for these pistols? Some people have told me about the wierd trigger setting on the P99's but have never tried it before... Dont know a lick about these Baby Eagles (miniature Desert Eagle). Any help would be appreciated.thanks,Smooth

Comments

• M.OpaliskiM.Opaliski Member Posts: 244 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have no first hand experience with the P99, however, the Baby Eagle pistols are solid shooters in my opinion. I have an IMI Jericho which is identical to the the Baby Eagle's. They are well balanced and built tough ... definately a good shooting platform.
    Support your RKBA ... MatthewNRA Life MemberTalk Radio Junkie opaliski@hotmail.com TheFirearmsEnthusiast
  • spclarkspclark Member Posts: 408
    edited November -1
    I have the S&W 99 variant (in 40 S&W) on the Walther P99 and don't care for it much anymore at all. It was my first .40 & I have 4 of various brands, my favorite the HK USP.Magnum Research products are first rate; I shoot a .44Mag Model VII regularly in competition & feel very good about the results.I don't think the Baby Eagle would be a disappointment.You might look at Kimber's new .40 as well in the 1911 style;they're known for producing first-rate products: http://www.kimberamerica.com/Media.htm
  • stikjockstikjock Member Posts: 1 ✭✭
    edited November -1